GMR Grand Prix

Indianapolis Motor Speedway - Indianapolis, IN

“I knew we had the car; we were so fast. I’m so happy for the ECR team, so thankful. I couldn’t have done it without them. A perfect day. It’s amazing! Getting my first podium here last year and now winning, it’s a dream.”. Rinus VeeKay

INDYCAR Grand Prix Track Information

Location Speedway, Indiana, USA
Corporate Sponsor Global Medical Response
Dates  Friday, May 14 – Saturday, May 15
NTT INDYCAR SERIES Practice Friday, May 14
NTT INDYCAR SERIES Qualifying Friday, May 14
NTT INDYCAR SERIES Race Saturday, May 15
Autograph Sessions N/A
Length 2.439 mi (3.925 km)
Turns 14
Lap Record Scott Dixon (1:10.4062)
2021 Rinus VeeKay
2020 Scott Dixon
2019 Simon Pagenaud
2018 Will Power
2017 Will Power
2016 Simon Pagenaud
2015 Will Power
2014 Simon Pagenaud

No items, feed is empty.

Quota exceeded

Our 2021 Results

Conor Daly

Finished: 25th
Started: 6th

Rinus VeeKay

Finished: 1st
Started: 7th

May 15, 2021

2:30 p.m. ET

IndyCar Grand Prix
NBC Broadcast

Race Countdown